Our Council is divided into geographic areas known
  as Districts. District leaders ensure the growth and
  success of the units within the their territory. These
  responsibilities are broken into four categories.
  The end result of effective district support is more
youth members receiving the mountain-top  
Scouting experience.
1. Membership:
The District Membership committee works to grow
Scouting in our communities, they strive to recruit
more youth into our program and retain those who
are currently members. They build relationships
with chartered partners and work to create new
scouting units in areas that are underserved.
2. Finance:
The District Finance committee is responsible for the financial aspects of Scouting. They assist units with their
finances, providing fundraising opportunities and trainings on proper budgeting practices. They foster
relationships with current supporters of Scouting and work to develop relationships with new supporters.
They raise the funds required to get more families involved in our great program.
3. Program:
The District Program committee concentrates on ensuring Scouts receive the mountain-top experience. They
create and provide program experiences for the youth. These experiences can include: Camporees,
Day Camps, Summer Camps, Merit Badge Fairs, etc. They work to ensure that every leader is trained and
provide leadership trainings during the year. They help unit leaders understand Scouting's advancement
program and help young men become Eagle Scouts. They promote and encourage attendance and 
participation in service projects, summer camp and other events.
4. Unit Service:
The Unit Service function of the District is carried out through Commissioner Service. Commissioners are
experienced Scouters who help chartered organizations and unit leaders achieve the aims of Scouting.
Commissioners are the unit leaders best friend, they work with them, they provide coaching and consultation
to help ensure the success of every Scouting unit.
CLICK HERE - for a more in-depth look at the functions of the District
Big Pines District   Jackson County
Fremont District   Crook, Jefferson and Deschutes Counties
Klamath District   Klamath, Lake and Modoc Counties
Pacific Rivers District   Humboldt County
Roaring Rogue District   Josephine County, Del Norte County
Siskiyou District Siskiyou County